Management Committee

The Management Committee is responsible for the general management of the NCCJ. In addition, observers with which the NCCJ wishes to maintain close ties, advise and inform the Management Committee on relevant topics.

The members of the 2016-2017 NCCJ Management Committee are:

  • Ambassador Aart Jacobi (Honorary Chairman)
  • Hans van der Tang (Chairman)
  • Hiroshi Ishiwata (Vice Chairman, EBC Representative and Vice Chairman External Relations Committee)
  • Karsten Vijge (Secretary)
  • Tetsuo Hoshiya (Treasurer)
  • Richard van Rooij (Chairman Membership Committee and Vice Chairman Activities Committee)
  • Maarten Molenaar (Chairman Communications Committee)
  • Takeo Nishitani (Chairman External Relations Committee)
  • Martin van der Linden (Vice Chairman Membership Committee)
  • Akira Havermans (Vice Chairman Deshima Business Awards Committe)
  • Jason Broad (Vice Chairman Communications Committee)

Auditors and Observers:

  • Stuart Brison (Auditor)
  • Pieter van den Berg (Observer & Embassy Liaison)
  • Nobuo Takei (Observer & JNS Liaison)